Retromix Logo.jpg

Retromix 266

Retromix 266 is a shortwave radio station where a love of nostalgia and great music collide.
This is a freeform radio station that's created just for fun.

 
 

Saturday 18th July 2020

Our next transmission will be simulcast for 2 hours across Europe on 6070 khz shortwave via the transmitter of Channel 292

20:00 (UK BST)
21:00 (CET)
19:00 (UTC)

To be announced

Programme details to be announced.

21:00 (UK BST)
22:00 (CET)
20:00 (UTC)

To be announced

Programme details to be announced.

 

Coming soon on Retromix 266

Listen on 1134 khz Medium Wave and 6070 khz Shortwave or catch-up with our previous broadcasts on Mixcloud

8027748062_cf660c181a_o_edited.jpg

Dansette Days

Tim plays those hits and rarities from the 60s, 70s and 80s that blasted out across many a teenagers bedroom or party.
Turn it up!

8047520373_7960b289a4_o_edited.jpg

Bangers and Beauties

with Tim & Matt

Join Tim and Matt as they have a lot to drink and discuss and share the songs and careers of artists who give them musical chills. "They're multiplying, it's electrifying!"

48821377096_261b3b3719_o_edited.jpg

The Radio 390 Hour

If you prefer your offshore radio memories to be delivered at a much more relaxed pace, sit back and enjoy sixty minutes of easy listening in the style of the legendary Radio 390.

 

Reception Reports

Retromix 266 is heard around the world.

Thanks for all your reception reports. So far, Retromix 266 has been received in England, Belgium, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Northern Italy, Russia, Spain and Japan. Let us know where you're listening and we'll confirm your report with an eQSL.

 

Saturday 8th August 2020

Our next transmission will be simulcast for 2 hours across Europe on 6070 khz shortwave via the transmitter of Channel 292

21:00 (UK BST)
22:00 (CET)
20:00 (UTC)

To be announced

Programme details to be announced.

22:00 (UK BST)
23:00 (CET)
21:00 (UTC)

To be announced

Programme details to be announced.

 

Sunday 9th August 2020

Our next transmission will be simulcast for 2 hours across Europe on 6070 khz shortwave via the transmitter of Channel 292

21:00 (UK BST)
22:00 (CET)
20:00 (UTC)

Programme details to be announced.

To be announced

 

Contact Us

Contact the Retromix 266 studio here.

 

© 2020 by Retromix 266.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now